I don`t want to go today

I am following couple of yoga-related blogs. People are like: “I`ve been working on my inversions” or “lately focusing more on my breath” – you can get the idea.

Well.

I am working really hard on getting on the damn mat.

Thank god, my mysore class starts at 6.30 AM, so I can get up at 5. I drag myself to the kitchen and sit for a while. Seemingly (e)motionless. Seemingly. Actually I`m feverishly making up reasons, why I shouldn`t go today (someday I´ll post my top ten, so you could try them too). It usually ends with an urge to stab myself in the eye with a fork (bitch, please!). Then I put my clothes on and go.

Haven`t missed a class.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

